The Other Boleyn Girl By: Philipa Gregory

Published March 28, 2011 by Hollys~BookShelf

My Review : ) This was such an awesome read. I really enjoyed how each chapter Began a new time of  year. It was such a rollercoaster ride of the rise and fall of the Boleyn family. This book really did such a wonderful job of pulling me in and keeping my interest. The characters were amazing and I absolutely adore this time period. There was drama, suspense and romance everything you could ask for in a good read. I however didnt know that this was book number 2 in a 7 book series. The Tudor Royals. I was especially excited to learn that. I think it takes a  book like this to really peek my curiosity. Now I want to know everything I can about King Henry VIII and Anne and Mary Boleyn. Such a tragic ending. Overall I would give this book a 5/5 I loved it! Would definitely recommend this as a read if you are into history and kings and queens : ) Hope everyone is having an awesome day! – Holly

Leave a Reply

