Glass By: Ellen Hopkins

Published January 17, 2012 by Hollys~BookShelf

Image

Synopsis:

Crank. Glass. Ice. Crystal. Whatever you call it. It’s all the same: a monster . Kristina Thinks she can control it. Now with a baby to care for, she is determined  to be the one deciding when and how much, the one calling the shots. But the monster is strong, and before she knows it, Kristina is back in it’s grip……And it won’t let go.

My Thoughts:

I really enjoy Ellen Hopkins writing style. The book is fast paced, I started it last night and finished it this morning. Once you begin you just get hooked. Im already looking up the next one to purchase it, because I have to know what happens. This book will take you  on quite a ride. It really, I feel it  gives you an inside look at what it would be like to have the lifestyle of someone on meth. The mindset is crazy. I would recommend this book as a read and overall, I give this book a 5 out of 5 because it kept my interest until the very end.

Leave a Reply

